High School Scholarships

Contact: Shannon Weinmann

Human Resources Department


Community Medical Center

Board of Directors Scholarship

Community Medical Center is pleased to announce the high school student scholarship application is now available for the 2020 year.

Two scholarships, in the amount of $1,000 each are awarded annually to students who are graduating from a high school in Richardson County, Nebraska,  or State Approved Home School. Scholarships will be awarded to those entering a two or four year college with a declared major in the healthcare field.  Scholarship winners are eligible to renew the scholarship for one additional year if they maintain a 3.0 GPA and retain a healthcare major.

Applications should be completed and returned to Community Medical Center, Attn: Human Resources, PO box 399, Falls City, NE 6835, by April 3, 2020.

To apply for the 2020 Scholarship,  Click here

2019 CMC Scholarship Winners:  Congratulations to- Ciara Catlin and Tanner Cromer

Ciara, daughter of Brad Catlin and Sandy Warren was awarded a $1,000 scholarship.  A graduate of Falls City Sacred Heart Ciara plans to attend Wayne State College in Wayne, NE this fall and major in Pre-Medicine.

Tanner, son of Nick and Beckie Cromer was awared a $1,000 scholarship. Tanner is a graduate of Falls City Sacred Heart and plans to attend Wayne Sate College in Wayne, NE and major in Pre-Pharmacy.

CMC wishes these young students much success in their higher education!